Fugue
Year :
2018
Type :

Brand Platform

Storytelling

Logotype

Graphic guidelines

Eshop & Interfaces

Watch brand Fugue has entrusted us with a broad mission: to design a brand platform capable of developing an inspiring story-telling, to develop a print and digital graphic identity based on the existing logo, and to imagine a beautiful yet functional eshop.
Brand platform

Tempus fugit

Time is a pure product of our consciousness. Fundamentally attached to our individuality, it is also a reference point in our collective life. In life, he is everywhere, he locks us in and frees us. It is this factor of change that makes everything we live unique, puts everything in perspective, separates the accessory from the essential. By its limited nature, it is the salt that gives taste to any existence. Accelerating life rhythms, erasing historical backgrounds and visions of the future... Constant media noise, our endless thirst for technology, the use of machines, our chronic fear of boredom and slowdown often prevent us from taking a break. An intangible resource by nature limited, is time to be placed in the category of rarity? Can we still take it, accept to lose it, enjoy the boredom and the time of waiting?

The instant, this particule conceded by time and ignited by us. (R. Char)

Fugue strives to give the watch a strong symbolic and emotional role. It is a highly personal object that is always worn on the skin itself. An everyday object, functional and usual, which underlies in hollow the exceptional stakes of the life. It is a landmark, a compass that places us on the map of time. It is a witness to our perception of the passage of time. 

Sublimate the beauty of the moment through a versatile and essential object

Emotion frees the moment! Surprise, joy, pleasure, delight, pride, affection, excitement... Whether it is the fruit of the relationship of the individual to his watch or whether it illustrates the sincere feeling of a situation, the emotion that is born in the moment Fugue is powerful, positive and communicative. From this point of view, Fugue is a mark of the present. From here and now.

Dress time, enhance the moment

A positive and powerful concept, in line with the times and the brand's aspirations. This brand idea places Fugue in a modern posture that reconciles the new challenges of desirability and the role of safe haven value that belongs to luxury brands. An assumed positioning as a watch brand of a new kind, whose codes and writing, far from being noisy and eventful, are silent - but eloquent.

Corporate identity

The visual identity designed for Fugue had to project the brand's values and reflect its personality: enthusiastic, hedonistic, perfectionist, non-conformist. The logo and its sign have been revised to give them strength and balance (interlettering, proportions, line thickness). The same goes for typograhy and colour range that conveys a modern yet premium look and feel.

Digital design

The eshop website immerses us into a strong visual buying experience. Based on Drupal , it allows the user to compose multiple models by combining different cases, squares and bracelets. Diferred scrolling, smooth transitions, various roll-over and sprites serve both an ambitious brand experience and help the user understanding the brand's concept and products.

Fugue
Année :
2018
Type :

Plateforme de marque

Storytelling

Logotype

Charte graphique

Eshop & Interfaces

La marque horlogère Fugue nous a confié une mission large : concevoir une plateforme de marque capable de développer un story-telling inspirant, décliner une charte graphique print et digitale à partir du logotype existant, et imaginer un eshop beau et fonctionnel.
Plateforme de marque

Tempus fugit

Le temps est un pur produit de notre conscience. Fondamentalement attaché à notre individualité, c’est aussi un repère dans notre vie collective. Dans la vie, il est partout, il nous enferme et nous libère. Il est ce facteur du changement qui rend tout ce que nous vivons unique,  met tout en perspective, sépare l’accessoire de l’essentiel. Par sa nature limitée, il est le sel qui donne son goût à toute existence. Accélération des rythmes de vie, effacement des arrières-plans historiques et des visions de l’avenir… Le bruit médiatique constant, notre soif infinie de technologie, le concours des machines, notre peur chronique de l’ennui et du ralentissement nous empêchent souvent de marquer une pause. Ressource immatérielle par nature limitée, le temps est-il à placer dans la catégorie de la rareté ? Pouvons-nous encore le prendre, accepter de le perdre, savourer l’ennui et le temps de l’attente ?

L'instant, cette particule concédée par le temps et enflammée par nous. (R. Char)

Le combat de Fugue est de donner à la montre un rôle symbolique et émotionnel fort. Elle est l'objet hautement personnel que l’on porte en permanence à-même la peau. Un objet du quotidien, fonctionnel et usuel, qui sous-tend en creux les les enjeux exceptionnels de la vie. C’est un repère, boussole qui nous situe sur la carte du temps. Elle est le témoin de notre perception du temps qui s’écoule.  

Sublimer la beauté de l’instant à travers un objet versatile et essentiel

L’émotion libère l’instant ! Surprise, joie, plaisir, délectation, fierté, affection, excitation… Qu’elle soit le fruit du rapport de l’individu à sa montre ou qu’elle illustre le ressenti sincère d’une situation, l’émotion qui naît dans l’instant Fugue est puissante, positive et communicative. De ce point de vue, Fugue est une marque du présent. Du ici et maintenant.

Habiller le temps, libérer l’instant

Un concept positif et puissant, en résonance avec l’époque et les aspirations de la marque. Cette Brand Idea place Fugue dans une posture moderne qui concilie les nouveaux enjeux de désirabilité et le rôle de valeur refuge qui incombe aux marques de Luxe. Un positionnement assumé de marque horlogère d’un nouveau genre, dont les codes et l’écriture, loins d’être tapageurs et évènementiels , sont silencieux — mais éloquents.

Identité visuelle

L'identité visuelle conçue pour Fugue se devait de projeter les valeurs de la marque et refléter sa personnalité : enthousiaste, hédoniste, perfectionniste, non-conformiste. Le logo et le signe ont été révisés pour leur apporter force et équilibre (interlettrage, proportions, épaisseur de trait). Il en va de même pour la typographie et la gamme colorielle qui donnent à la marque un caractère moderne et premium.

Digital design

Le Eshop nous plonge dans une expérience d'achat visuelle forte. Basé sur Drupal, il permet à l'utilisateur de composer plusieurs modèles en combinant différents boîtiers, carrures et bracelets. Les scroll différenciés, transitions fluides, roll-over et sprites servent à la fois une expérience de marque ambitieuse et aident l'utilisateur à comprendre le concept de la marque et ses produits.